You can prevent someone from viewing a document if they’re removed from the document prior to opening it. If the recipient opens your document before you are able to remove them, any previous Share Permissions they had will be removed, leaving them with the View Only permission.
People can be removed from a document from the share window in your loop. To remove people from a document, open your loop and follow these steps.
NOTE: you can only remove a person from multiple documents if the documents were previously shared with the same Share Permission. If you have one document that was shared with Can Sign and one document that was shared with Can Fill & Sign, you will need to remove the person from each document separately.
NOTE: if the confirmation window says “(Client Name) will no longer have access to (Document Name)”, this means that the person has not yet viewed the document. Removing them means that they will not be able to view the document moving forward.
NOTE: if the confirmation window says “(Client Name) will not have access to the current version of (Document Name)”, this means that the person has viewed the document. In this situation, removing the person means that you are removing all Share Permissions except for View Only.