Merging loops is a great way to eliminate duplicate loops. Merging loops will have no effect on document visibility to outside parties, everything is private until it shared.
NOTE: Merging loops is a permanent action and cannot be undone.
The View Details link is located beneath the loop title, at the top of the page inside a loop.
Make sure to scroll all the way down the View Details page.
As a friendly reminder, merging loops is a permanent action and cannot be undone. Please be vigilant when utilizing this feature.
Once the loops are merged, the activity log, documents, people, and messages will be merged into the destination loop selected. The name and details of the current opened loop will not be added to the destination loop.
Troubleshooting Tip: If you receive an error message when trying to merge loops, this indicates that the merge would disrupt the loop experience for others. If you are prompted with this error, you can eliminate the duplicate loops by copying the documents from loop A to loop B, then archive loop A.