Remember, documents are always private until shared. After selecting documents to share, you will decide how recipients interact with those documents by selecting a Share Permission.
Documents can be shared individually or in groups. To share documents, open your loop and follow these steps.
Note: if you have documents that need to be shared with different Share Permissions, you will need to share them in two separate groups. For example, on a Listing Contract you will give your seller permission to sign, but on a Residential Property Disclosure you will give your seller permission to fill out and sign the document.
- Not Shared: This document has interactive fields, but is currently not share to anyone (regardless of if the interactive fields have been filled out and/or signed).
- Waiting On Others: This document has been shared with at least one person who has fields directly assigned to them to fill out or sign.
- Signed: This document has had all fields directly assigned to all recipients filled out and signed.
- Part Signed: This document was returned from a recipient with only some fields directly assigned to them filled out and signed.
- Updated: This status is triggered when some change has been made to a document by someone other than the person who shared the document. This change includes all changes to a document that do not include any fields that are directly assigned to a recipient.
- Blank(no current share status): This status means that the current document may be shared with someone, but has no fillable fields for the recipient.
- If you are receiving an error when trying to share after checking “Attach PDF to email”, you may be over the size limit that can be sent in an email. Try unchecking a document or two, and then sharing with a PDF attached.
- Clients will only be able to sign one at a time. The system will let them know if the document is currently being actively modified by someone else when they open it.
- Not all documents will present you with the Autofill window. This will only be the case for interactive templates.
- If Can Sign is greyed out and cannot be chosen as a sharing permission, this is because there are no fields assigned to the individual you would be assigning Can Sign to. Go back into your documents and double check your signature and initial fields, this will then allow you to select Can Sign.
- An individual's share permission will default to Can Sign if that individual has signature/initial fields assigned to them within the document/documents you are sharing.
- If your clients are not receiving documents you can check the status of the share via the Activity Log. If there is an issue with the share you will see a log entry stating “Status: something went wrong. Check with the recipient or reshare the document”. This typically means that either the email address is misspelled, or that the client's email client is bouncing the emails back.