Share Routing is a more efficient way to get documents signed and reviewed. Quickly select the people and order in which they need to receive a document and watch it move around automatically.
Below are the steps on sharing a document using Share Routing.
Click on the loop name to open the loop you need to share documents from.
You can click on the document name to select one document or use the checkboxes to the left to select multiple documents.
If you selected one document, use the overflow icon (three vertical dots) to find share in the dropdown.
If you selected multiple documents then there will be a blue share button toward the top right.
In the screenshot above, both buyers have already been added to the share route because they both have signature and initial fields assigned to them. If this is left as is, then Sally will receive an email to sign the document first, once she has completed then Tom will receive the email to sign.
If you added a recipient then you will need to select a person. Click on the dropdown arrow or start typing to see loop members you can share to.
Use the dropdown to the right of the permission to select a permission to share with. This permission can be different for each recipient.
- Needs to Sign - Recipient can view the document(s) and sign/complete assigned fields only. Document will automatically be shared back once completed. Ideal for clients.
- Needs to View - Must view the document. Ideal for clients, 3rd party service providers, and agents on the other side of the deal. Dotloop users will have the options to edit a new copy of the document in private.
- Needs to Review - Can view the document and decide whether it should be sent to the recipients following the reviewer or returned to the sender.
You can add a private message to the right of each recipient. This will be visible in the email to the recipient.
You can also add a message to all recipients that will appear in each recipient's email notification.
When you’re ready. Click the Share button at the bottom of the screen.
If you want to see where your document is on the route you can view the route progress. Click on Route Progress above the document preview.
If you have shared a document and need to remove that document from the route then you can withdraw the document.
Click on the loop name to open the loop that has a route you need to withdraw a document from.
You can click on the document name to select the document you need to withdraw from the route.
Note: If you shared multiple documents in the same route you can only withdraw one document at a time.
Click on Route Progress above the document.
To the right of the document’s current step click on Withdraw.
Type the reason for withdrawing the document from the route. The person that had access to the document in the step you withdrew from will receive an email notification with your reason.
NOTE: In the screenshot above, Donald Duck would be the only person to receive the withdraw email because Sally hasn’t been notified to sign or view the document yet.
Click on Withdraw in the bottom right corner.