Within the PEOPLE section of your team account admin profile is the People Management portion of your account. As a team administrator who has the right to Manage People, you have the ability to add and remove users within your office. You also have the ability to give, remove, or edit admin permissions to these users.
On the PEOPLE page, you will see three sections: TRUSTED SERVICE PROVIDERS, CONTACTS, and your Team. Selecting your team will display all agents and administrators on your team.
For this portion of the training we will be focusing on your team’s People Management.
We’ve established that once you’ve selected your team you will see the agents already attached displayed on the right. Just above this list is a blue search bar, displaying an option to +ADD PERSON.
Clicking this button will prompt you to add your new agent.
Enter the appropriate information of the agent you are adding and make sure to add the agent with the role of TEAM MEMBER. Even if we are planning to give the user admin rights we need to initially add the user as a team member to successfully add the user to the team.
You may also add a custom message as well by clicking ADD A CUSTOM MESSAGE at the bottom of the window. When you click the NEXT button, an email will be generated and sent to the individual/individuals, notifying them that they have been added to the office.
Once the agent has been added they will want to follow the steps for accepting the team invitation, as outlined by the article here:
Joining A Team
You can use the overflow icon to the right of any team member to remove them from the team.
As a team, you control the access to all loops within your account. When an agent leaves a team, they may request access to loops, admin approval is required but optional to give. If granted the former agent can access the office profile that was provided by the team on their account.
Former agents should not use the profile going forward due to the profile and loops being attached to the team, they can access and download the documentation or wrap up their last loop transactions, but it is recommended they create a new profile or new account with a different email address to separate new loop access and information.
Agents also cannot move team provided template folders from one profile to another within the account.
To give loop access to former agents, email dotloop Support (email@example.com) with the following information:
- First name
- Last Name
- Email address associated with account
- Member id
- Team Name/id the agent was attached to (if applicable)
You will receive a confirmation email of profile access given; you can also revoke the access at any time using the same email process. In this re-activated profile, former agents will not have access to your team's templates.
After adding our team members, you may want to now give certain agents admin rights. To do this you will want to click the three vertical dots and from the drop-down menu choose MAKE ADMIN.
After you have given the individual admin rights you can now edit their admin rights by clicking the same three vertical dots and from the drop-down menu choose EDIT ADMIN RIGHTS.
Once selected, this will present you with 3 options for admin permissions:
- Manage People
- Manage Templates
- Manage Loops
You can select any combination of these 3 options to give the admin their appropriate permissions.
Lastly, you can easily identify current admins by their titles in your team roster.
Removing admin privileges is as easy as clicking the three vertical dots to the far right of the user’s name, and selecting REMOVE ADMIN RIGHTS.